

Dear Licensed Athletic Trainer:

Attached is the application for renewing your Nevada State Athletic Training License. Please submit the completed application along with the \$150.00 renewal fee (check or money order) to the address on the application. Your letter must be postmarked on or before June 30, 2017.

Per NRS 640B.410, failure to complete the application, submit the fees or postmark the letter on or before June 30, 2017 will result in a \$300.00 fee for the restoration of an expired license.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact our office at the number listed below.

The Nevada State Board of Athletic Trainers P.O. Box 34296 Reno, Nevada 89533-4296 775-787-2636 **atrainer@nsbat.nv.gov**



Remit payment and application to: Nevada State Board of Athletic Trainers

P.O. Box 34296 Reno, NV 89533-4296 775-787-2636 http://nevadaathletictrainers.nv.gov email: <u>atrainer@nsbat.nv.gov</u>

State of Nevada Athletic Trainer License Renewal Form – Fee \$150.00 Renewal for the period July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2018

Please print or type answers to all questions and sign the renewal form. (Your application will not be processed unless all requested information is provided.)

YOUR NAME AND HOME ADDRESS	YOUR WORK ADDRESS INFORMATION
Name:	Facility Name:
Address:	Address:
City: State:Zip:	City: State: Telephone:
State:Zip:	State:Zip:
Telephone:	Telephone:
Fax:	Fax:
Email:	Email:
¥D1 (1'1 11 '1)	11 11 TT 337 1

*Please note which address you wish to use as your mailing address: _____Home _____Work

NSBAT License Number

Board of Certification Number

*Circle your response to the following questions:

- 1. Since your last application or renewal, have you been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or gross misdemeanor? Yes No
- 2. Since your last application or renewal have you had a professional license placed on probationary status, restricted, suspended or revoked? Yes No
- 3. Since your last application or renewal have you been found guilty, pleaded guilty, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to any administrative or legal offense in connection with the practice of athletic training? Yes No
- 4. Since your last application or renewal have you received a fine, administrative ticket, citation, demerit, reprimand or any adverse or punitive action from any regulatory agency? Yes No
- 5. Since your last application or renewal have you surrendered a professional license? Yes No
- 6. Do you have a medical condition which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice with reasonable skill and safety? Yes No
- 7. Do you take a chemical substance(s) which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice with reasonable skill and safety? Yes No

If yes to #6 or #7, please answer the next questions:

8. Are the limitations or impairments caused by your medical condition reduced or ameliorated because you receive ongoing treatment (with or without medications) or participate in a monitoring program? Yes No

9. Are the limitations or impairments caused by your medical condition reduced or ameliorated because of the field of practice, the setting or the manner in which you have chosen to practice? Yes No

*If your answer is yes to any of the above questions, please attach a signed statement of explanation. Copies of any documents that identify the circumstances or contain an order, agreement, or other disposition may be required.

CHILD SUPPORT INFORMATION (NRS 633.326) *please select one option below

Professional or occupational licenses, certificates, or permits may be denied or restricted if back child support is owed by the person holding the license. Any license by the Nevada State Board of Athletic Trainers is subject to this requirement mandated by the federal government of all states including Nevada.

Please mark the appropriate response

(failure to <u>mark one</u> of the three will result in denial of the application)

 I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child.

 I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with the order or am in compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or

 I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the support of one or more children and am not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for

NOTICE OF MANDATORY REPORTER (NRS 432B.220) *acknowledgement required

the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.

I acknowledge I have been informed of my duty as a mandatory reporter of abuse or neglect of a child pursuant to NRS432B.

NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE INFORMATION (Required by SB21) *please select one option below

[] I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.

[] I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.

My Nevada business license number is: _____

The name of the business is: _____

MY TIN number is: _____

[] I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending.

**The Nevada State Board of Athletic Trainers is not the arbiter of determining whether a business license is needed. Information about the Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State's website at <u>http://nvsos.gov/</u>

INTERAGENCY COUNCIL ON VETERANS AFFAIRS DATA GATHERING

Have you ever served in the military? [] Yes [] No List Branch(es): _____

Dates of service: From ____/ ___ to ___/ ___ to ___/

Military Occupation Specialties?